Trading forex & CFDs is high risk and can result in the loss of all your capital. Only trade with money you can afford to lose. Not investment advice.

Fxprimus Review

Regulated by CySEC

Since 2009 · 300k+ traders

Spreads from 0.0 pips

PrimusZERO ECN account

From $15 Minimum Deposit

No deposit/withdrawal fees

MT4 · MT5 · cTrader

1:30 EU retail (CySEC) · up to 1:2000 (VFSC)

FXPRIMUS at a Glance — Broker Profile & Stats

Who is FXPRIMUS?

Founded: 2009
Traders: 300,000+ active
Focus: education & fund safety
Platforms: MT4, MT5, cTrader, WebTrader
Markets: forex, indices, commodities, crypto
Why it matters: A long-running, education-focused broker that has built its brand around fund protection — a reassuring track record.

Regulation & Safety

CySEC (Cyprus, EU) — ICF up to €20,000
VFSC (Vanuatu) for international clients
Segregated funds · negative-balance protection
High independent safety score
Why it matters: CySEC oversight with ICF compensation gives EU clients genuine, tier-1-style protection; the VFSC arm is lighter.

What Traders Say on Trustpilot

4.2 / 5
~90 reviews · mixed-positive
Praised for responsive, knowledgeable support
Education-first approach
Some withdrawal-fee/verification complaints
⚠ Caution: Mostly positive on service, but a few withdrawal and verification complaints — read recent reviews first.

Markets & Instruments

Forex — major & minor pairs
Indices & Commodities
Stock CFDs
Crypto CFDs
Synthetic instruments

Account Types & Spreads

PrimusCLASSIC

Spreads from 1.5 pips
No commission
Low min deposit ($15)
Simple cost model

PrimusPRO

Spreads from 0.3 pips
Commission $8–$10 per lot (per side or round turn not stated)
Minimum deposit $500
Leverage up to 1:500 on the VFSC entity; 1:30 for EU retail
For active traders · figures checked 17 September 2026

PrimusZERO

Spreads from 0.0 pips
Commission $5 per lot (per side or round turn not stated)
Minimum deposit $1,000
Leverage up to 1:500 on the VFSC entity; 1:30 for EU retail
Best for scalpers · figures checked 17 September 2026
Why it matters: At $5 per lot on a 0.0-pip spread, PrimusZERO is the cheapest of the three tiers on the broker's own published figures — but the $1,000 entry is 66 times the $15 that gets you into PrimusCLASSIC, and because FXPRIMUS does not say whether the $5 is one side or both, the round-turn cost is $5–$10 until support confirms it.

Micro & Swap-Free

Micro account for beginners
Swap-free Islamic option
Free unlimited demo

Top FXPRIMUS Alternatives

IC Markets

Raw from 0.0 · $7 round turn
Regulated: ASIC, CySEC
Deep ECN liquidity
Pick for: tier-1 + low cost

Read our full IC Markets review

Eightcap

Raw from 0.0
Regulated: ASIC, FCA, CySEC
TradingView dealing
Pick for: TradingView traders

Read our full Eightcap review

XM

Low entry, huge range
Regulated: ASIC, CySEC, IFSC
Strong education
Pick for: beginners

Read our full XM review

Pepperstone

Razor from 0.0
Regulated: ASIC, FCA, CySEC, DFSA
cTrader + copy trading
Pick for: tier-1 regulation

Read our full Pepperstone review

Other CySEC-regulated brokers we have reviewed include Eurotrader, easyMarkets and IronFX.

Platforms & Tools

MetaTrader 4 & 5

Industry-standard MT4/MT5
EAs & automation
Desktop, web & mobile

cTrader

ECN-grade precision
Depth of market
Advanced order types

WebTrader

Browser-based trading
No download required
Quick access

Education

Strong education library
Webinars & guides
Market analysis
Why it matters: FXPRIMUS’s education-first focus makes it especially friendly to newer traders.

Fees, Commissions & Leverage

Spreads & Commissions

PrimusCLASSIC: from 1.5 pips, commission $0 per lot
PrimusPRO: from 0.3 pips plus $8–$10 commission per lot
PrimusZERO: from 0.0 pips plus $5 commission per lot
No deposit or withdrawal fee charged by the broker — but an inactivity fee may apply to dormant accounts
Figures published on the FXPRIMUS account pages and its Fees & Leverage page, checked 17 September 2026
Why it matters: FXPRIMUS publishes these as commission per lot and does not state whether each figure is charged per side or per round turn, so budget for $5–$10 round turn on PrimusZERO and $8–$20 on PrimusPRO until support confirms which it is. The broker also confirms an inactivity fee may be charged, so “no non-trading fees” is not accurate for a dormant account.

Leverage

Primus Global Ltd — CySEC licence 261/14 (Cyprus, EU): retail leverage is capped at 1:30 on major currency pairs, and lower on other asset classes, under the ESMA/CySEC product-intervention rules that apply to every EU retail client.
Primus Markets INTL Ltd — VFSC licence 14595 (Vanuatu, international clients): up to 1:2000 on PrimusCLASSIC and up to 1:500 on PrimusPRO and PrimusZERO.
The VFSC entity steps leverage down as equity rises: PrimusCLASSIC 1:2000 up to $2,500 equity, 1:1000 to $5,000, 1:500 to $20,000, 1:300 to $50,000, 1:200 to $100,000, 1:100 to $200,000 and 1:50 above that. PrimusPRO and PrimusZERO start at 1:500 up to $5,000 equity and step down to 1:50 above $100,000.
Source: fxprimus.com Fees & Leverage page, checked 17 September 2026. FXPRIMUS does not publish a separate leverage schedule for its CySEC entity.
⚠ Caution: 1:500 is an offshore figure, not a CySEC one. If you are onboarded to the Cyprus entity as a retail client you get 1:30, not 1:500. And 1:2000 is extreme: at that leverage a move of 0.05% against a position wipes out the margin behind it, and it is offered only by the Vanuatu entity, which carries the fewest protections.

Funding

Minimum deposit: $15 on PrimusCLASSIC, $500 on PrimusPRO, $1,000 on PrimusZERO
Methods: bank wire, credit and debit cards, e-wallets (FXPRIMUS names Skrill, Neteller and FasaPay) and cryptocurrency
Deposits: bank wire 1–4 working days, local bank up to 15 minutes, e-wallets and crypto instant
Withdrawals: processed within 24 hours on business days from the broker's side — bank wire then takes 1–4 working days, local bank up to 24 hours, e-wallets and crypto instant
Withdrawal fees: FXPRIMUS states it does not charge withdrawal fees and covers bank fees from its own side. Intermediary or correspondent bank charges, and any fee your own payment provider applies, are not covered.
Same-method rule: withdrawals must normally go back to the method used to deposit
All of the above from the FXPRIMUS Deposits & Withdrawals page, checked 17 September 2026. FXPRIMUS does not publish a minimum withdrawal amount.
⚠ Caution: Where traders report being charged on a withdrawal, the charge usually comes from an intermediary bank or the payment provider rather than from FXPRIMUS, and the broker says so explicitly for bank wires. Test a small withdrawal on your chosen method first, and note that an inactivity fee may be charged on a dormant account.

Restricted Countries

Jurisdictions FXPRIMUS Does Not Serve

FXPRIMUS does not accept clients from the United States and certain restricted or sanctioned jurisdictions, which typically include:
USACanadaBelgiumIranNorth KoreaSyria
Why it matters: Confirm your country with support before depositing — availability varies by entity (CySEC vs VFSC).

Video Guides & Reviews

Watch Before You Trade with FXPRIMUS

fxprimus review

Pros and Cons of FXPRIMUS

Pros
✓ CySEC-regulated with ICF cover
✓ Established since 2009 · 300k+ traders
✓ Spreads from 0.0 (PrimusZERO)
✓ No broker-side deposit or withdrawal fee (inactivity fee may apply)
✓ MT4, MT5 & cTrader
✓ Strong education & support
✓ Negative-balance protection
✓ Low $15 entry
Cons
✗ Offshore VFSC arm for high leverage
✗ Some withdrawal-fee/verification complaints
✗ Smaller review sample
✗ Extreme 1:2000 leverage offshore
✗ No US clients

FXPRIMUS Pricing & Account Plans

FXPRIMUS publishes a commission figure for every account tier on its own account pages. Checked 17 September 2026: PrimusCLASSIC $0 per lot on a minimum deposit of $15, PrimusPRO $8–$10 per lot on $500, PrimusZERO $5 per lot on $1,000. The broker states these as commission per lot and does not say whether each is charged per side or per round turn.

AccountSpreadCommissionMin deposit
PrimusCLASSICfrom 1.5None$15Open Account
PrimusPROfrom 0.3$8–$10 per lot$500Open Account
PrimusZERO ★from 0.0$5 per lot$1,000Open Account

With no deposit or withdrawal fees, your only trading cost is the spread/commission, though an inactivity fee may apply on a dormant account — straightforward and predictable.

FXPRIMUS vs IC Markets vs Eightcap

How does FXPRIMUS compare with two strongly-rated alternatives?

FeatureFXPRIMUSIC MarketsEightcap
Raw spreadfrom 0.0from 0.0from 0.0
Min deposit$15$200$100
RegulationCySEC·VFSCASIC·CySEC·FSAASIC·FCA·CySEC
PlatformsMT4·MT5·cTraderMT4·MT5·cTraderMT4·MT5·TV
Non-trading feesInactivity fee may applyNoneNone
Trustpilot4.2/54.8/54.1/5

Verdict: FXPRIMUS is a solid CySEC-regulated choice with a low entry and no deposit or withdrawal fees (an inactivity fee may apply). IC Markets edges ahead on instrument count and Trustpilot volume, but FXPRIMUS is a strong pick for education-focused beginners.

Why Choose FXPRIMUS as Your Broker?

★ Check Trustpilot for current rating
Spreads from 0.0 · $15 min
Open Account →
FXPRIMUS
CySEC broker since 2009
★ 4.2 / 5 · 300k+ traders
Spreads from 0.0 · $15 min
No deposit/withdrawal fees
Open Account →

FXPRIMUS is an established broker founded in 2009 and regulated in the EU by CySEC (with ICF compensation), alongside a VFSC entity for international clients. It serves 300,000+ traders and has built its brand around fund safety and education.

What stands out: tiered pricing from 1.5 pips with $0 commission on PrimusCLASSIC down to 0.0 pips plus $5 per lot on PrimusZERO, a $15 minimum deposit on the entry tier, MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5, negative-balance protection, strong education, and no deposit or withdrawal fee charged by the broker (account and fee pages checked 17 September 2026).

What to weigh: leverage depends entirely on which entity you are onboarded to. Primus Global Ltd (CySEC 261/14) caps EU retail clients at 1:30 on major pairs; the 1:500 and 1:2000 figures belong to Primus Markets INTL Ltd (VFSC 14595) in Vanuatu, which carries fewer protections. An inactivity fee may be charged on a dormant account, intermediary bank charges on wire withdrawals are not covered by the broker, and the Trustpilot score of 4.2/5 rests on roughly 90 reviews — a small sample next to rivals with thousands, so treat the average cautiously.

Bottom line: FXPRIMUS is a well-regulated, education-focused broker and the cheapest way into this comparison set at $15 — a reasonable pick for beginners and cost-conscious traders, provided you check which entity your account sits under before you fund it. For the deepest liquidity and the biggest review base, IC Markets is an alternative worth comparing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Key questions about FXPRIMUS — regulation, fees, platforms, leverage and account types.

Yes. FXPRIMUS is regulated in the EU by CySEC (with Investor Compensation Fund cover up to €20,000) and holds a VFSC (Vanuatu) licence for international clients.
Yes — it has operated since 2009, segregates client funds, offers negative-balance protection and scores well on independent safety measures (4.2/5 on Trustpilot). A few withdrawal/verification complaints exist, so test small first.
From $15 on the PrimusCLASSIC account; higher tiers require larger deposits.
PrimusCLASSIC from 1.5 pips with $0 commission, PrimusPRO from 0.3 pips plus $8–$10 commission per lot, and PrimusZERO from 0.0 pips plus $5 commission per lot (FXPRIMUS account pages, checked 17 September 2026). The broker publishes those as commission per lot without saying whether the figure is per side or per round turn. FXPRIMUS charges no deposit or withdrawal fee, but it confirms that an inactivity fee may be applied to a dormant account.
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader and a browser-based WebTrader.
It depends which entity holds your account. Under the CySEC entity (Primus Global Ltd, licence 261/14) EU retail clients are capped at 1:30 on major currency pairs, and lower on other assets, by ESMA/CySEC rules. The 1:500 and 1:2000 figures come from the offshore entity (Primus Markets INTL Ltd, VFSC licence 14595): up to 1:2000 on PrimusCLASSIC and up to 1:500 on PrimusPRO and PrimusZERO, stepping down as account equity rises. Source: fxprimus.com Fees and Leverage page, checked 17 September 2026.
Forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and synthetic instruments.
No. FXPRIMUS states on its Deposits and Withdrawals page that it does not charge withdrawal fees and that it covers bank fees from its own side (checked 17 September 2026). What it does not cover is a fee charged by an intermediary or correspondent bank on a wire, or by your own payment provider, so a withdrawal can still arrive short through no act of the broker. Withdrawals are processed within 24 hours on business days, then take 1–4 working days by bank wire, up to 24 hours by local bank and are instant to e-wallets and crypto. Note that this is separate from the inactivity fee, which the broker says may be applied to a dormant account. FXPRIMUS does not publish a minimum withdrawal amount.
No. FXPRIMUS does not accept clients from the United States or certain restricted jurisdictions.
Yes — its education-first approach, low $15 entry, demo accounts and responsive support make it beginner-friendly.
🔗 Affiliate Disclosure

This site contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission when you sign up through them, at no extra cost to you. Trading is high risk — most retail traders lose money. Nothing here is investment advice.